Womens Cricket

SA-W vs NZ-W 2023: T20I Schedule, Squad

SA-W vs NZ-W 2023: T20I Clash - Sune Luus Takes Charge as South Africa Women Gear Up to Face Sophie Devine's New Zealand Squad

In the much-anticipated South Africa Women's Tour of New Zealand 2023, cricket enthusiasts are in for a thrilling T20I showdown. Let's dive into the schedule, squads, and key players for this exciting series.

T20I Match Schedule and Venues: The action kicks off at the picturesque Buffalo Park Cricket Stadium in East London, where South Africa Women will lock horns with New Zealand Women in the first three T20Is on October 6, 8, and 10, 2023. After that, the competition shifts to Willowmoore Park in Benoni for the fourth and fifth T20I matches scheduled for October 14 and 15, 2023.

Captains in Focus: Sune Luus will don the captain's armband for the South African Women's Cricket Team during this series, facing the challenge of leading her squad against a formidable New Zealand side. Meanwhile, Sophie Devine, a seasoned campaigner, will lead the New Zealand Women's Team, bringing her wealth of experience to the forefront.

Bowling Brilliance vs. Batting Prowess: While both teams boast solid batting line-ups, the bowling department is where New Zealand appears to have the upper hand. Players like Amelia Kerr, Lea Tahuhu, and Hannah Rowe spearhead the New Zealand Women's Cricket Team's bowling attack, promising fierce battles on the pitch.

SA-W vs NZ-W 2023 T20I Schedule:




6 Oct 2023

SA-W vs NZ-W, 1st T20I

Buffalo Park, East London

8 Oct 2023

SA-W vs NZ-W, 2nd T20I

Buffalo Park, East London

10 Oct 2023

SA-W vs NZ-W, 3rd T20I

Buffalo Park, East London

14 Oct 2023

SA-W vs NZ-W, 4th T20I

Willowmoore Park, Benoni

15 Oct 2023

SA-W vs NZ-W, 5th T20I

Willowmoore Park, Benoni

SA-W vs NZ-W 2023 T20I Series Venue list:

Buffalo Park Cricket Stadium, East London

Willowmoore Park Cricket Stadium, Benoni

SA-W vs NZ-W 2023 T20I Series Live Streaming Details:

For fans in India, the SA-W vs NZ-W 2023 T20I Series will be available for live streaming on the Fancode app, ensuring cricket enthusiasts don't miss a moment of this exciting five-match contest. European viewers can tune in via Sky Sports to catch all the action from this thrilling series.

T20I Squads - Players to Watch:

South Africa Women’s T20I Squad:

ü  Sune Luus (Captain)

ü  Marizanne Kapp

ü  Laura Wolvaardt

ü  Tebogo Macheke

ü  Shabnim Ismail

ü  Chloe Tryon

ü  Sinalo Jafta

ü  Tazmin Brits

ü  Masabata Klaas

ü  Anneke Bosch

ü  Lara Goodall

ü  Ayabonga Khaka

ü  Nadine de Klerk

ü  Delmi Tucker

ü  Annerie Dercksen

ü  Tumi Sekhukhune

ü  Nonkululeko Mlaba

New Zealand Women’s T20I Squad:

ü  Kate Anderson

ü  Sophie Devine (Captain)

ü  Maddy Green

ü  Suzie Bates

ü  Bella Armstrong

ü  Brooke Halliday

ü  Amelia Kerr

ü  Bernadine Bezuidenhout

ü  Hannah Rowe

ü  Georgia Plimmer

ü  Eden Carson

ü  Molly Penfold

ü  Fran Jonas

ü  Lea Tahuhu

Stay tuned for an exciting clash of skills, strategies, and sportsmanship in the SA-W vs NZ-W 2023 T20I Series!