Jason Roy Thanks Hardik Pandya in Heartfelt Tweet for Gujarat Titans, Gives Reason for Pull Out

English star batsman Jason Roy left the next Indian Premier League (IPL) on Tuesday for personal reasons. Roy, who is tied to the new Gujarat Titans (GT) franchise for his base price of 2 million rupees, turned to Twitter and wrote a heartfelt letter to the GT family, including Captain Hardik Pandy, because he "believes" in him during the show. IPL auction last month. Roy said fatigue from bio-bubbles had an impact on him, adding that he wanted to spend quality time with his loved ones.

Also Read: CBI arrests Anand Subramanian in NSE scam case

"Hi everyone, especially the Gujarat Titans fans and squad. It's with a heavy heart I have decided to pull out of this year's tournament. I want to thank the management and captain Hardik for putting your faith in me and picking me in the auction. However, with everything going on in the world over the last 3 years it's added up and taken its toll on me," Roy said in an official statement.

Also Read: Hyderabad FC became the first team to qualify for the ISL 2021-22 playoffs

Roy said he would support a group led by Hardik to win the trophy in their first season.

"I feel it's only right I spend some quality time with my family. As well as spending time working on myself and my game over the next couple of months leading into a very busy year. I will be following each game of the Titans and backing them to lift the trophy in their first year of the tournament," he added.

In addition to Roy, GT also bought at auction such as Mohammed Shami, Matthew Wade, Lockie Ferguson and others.

Meanwhile, Hardik, Rashid Khan and Shubman Gill were put up for auction by franchise.

The upcoming IPL season will be played from March 26 to May 29 at four different locations in Mumbai and Pune.

Also Read: Rupee fell along with domestic stocks and rise in oil prices

10 teams were divided into two virtual groups of five.

GT is placed in Group B along with Chennai Super Kings, Sunrises Hyderabad, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Punjab Kings.

In the meantime, Group A will have five other teams - Mumbai Indians, Delhi Capitals, Kolkata Knight Riders, Rajasthan Royals and Lucknow Super Giants.

Also Read: Smriti Mandhana cleared to continue her World Cup campaign