Champions Gujarat Titans win THIS whopping amount, full prize money details HERE

Gujarat Titans Hardik Pandya won their Indian Premier League (IPL) title in their debut season when they defeated the 2008 champion Rajasthan Royals by seven goals on Sunday (May 29) in Ahmedabad. The Titans will leave with a reward of Rs 20 million from the Board of Control for the Cricket of India (BCCI), while the other Royals have won Rs 13 crore.

Also Read: Sachin Tendulkar Opens Up On Son Arjun Warming The Bench For Two IPL Seasons

The BCCI also announced a massive increase in prize money for the IPL winners from 2023 season. “That (increasing prize money) is currently under discussion. The prize money should be increased by 20-25% from next year. But the amount is not yet final. There should be a decision next year before the tournament,” a senior BCCI official told InsideSport website.

Also Read: Kartik Aaryan's Bhool Bhulaiyaa 2, Shahid Kapoor's Kabir Singh will get a sequel

Faf du Plessis led the Royal Challengers Bangalore, which finished third in IPL 2022 after losing Qualification 2 to the Royals and gaining Rs 7 million. Debutant Lucknow Super Giants, who finished fourth after losing Eliminator, will leave with Rs. 6.5 crore.

In addition to the other top cash prizes, Jos Buttler won the Orange Cap at the end of the season with 863 runs and also won the Top Six, Top Four, Powerplayer of the Season, Gamechanger of the Season and Best Valuable Player Award.

Also Read: Umran Malik to Ayush Badoni have taken IPL 2022 by storm

Here is a complete list of awards for the IPL 2022 season

Winner: Gujarat Titans (Rs 20 crore)

Runners-up: Rajasthan Royals (Rs 13 crore)

Third place: Royal Challengers Bangalore (Rs 7 crore)

Fourth place: Lucknow Super Giants (Rs 6.5 crore)

Emerging Player: Umran Malik (Rs 10 Lakh)

Most Sixes: Jos Buttler (Rs 10 lakh)

Super Striker of the season: Dinesh Karthik (Rs 10 lakh, Tata Punch)

Gamechanger award: Jos Buttler (Rs 10 lakh)

Powerplayer of the season: Jos Buttler (Rs 10 lakh)

Fastest Delivery of the season: Lockie Ferguson (157.3 KPH) (Rs 10 lakh)

Most Fours: Jos Buttler (Rs 10 lakh)

Purple Cap: Yuzvendra Chahal (27 wickets, Rs 10 lakh)

Orange Cap: Jos Buttler (863 runs, Rs 10 lakh)

Catch of the season: Evin Lewis vs KKR (Rs 10 lakh)

MVP: Jos Buttler (Rs 10 lakh)

Fair Play Award: Rajasthan Royals and Gujarat Titans